PDA

View Full Version : Please read...


Cassiel
03 Mar 2004, 17:05
the Spam Mail warning on alphaville.de under news

lassie
03 Mar 2004, 17:39
WOW That's a new one.

Kaz
03 Mar 2004, 17:47
Had to think when I read it...most of us never get an email from management@alphaville.de anyway, though I think most people would have opened it out of curiosity if they hadn't been told not to.

Having said that, I suppose this thing couuld use any of the alphaville.de addresses anyway.

Adiville
03 Mar 2004, 18:47
OH MY GOD ! Thats really bad !!!
Probably someone who know AV and the community or just did his / her "homework"......i mean, it doesnt look like a regular spam / virus.....

FallenAngel
03 Mar 2004, 19:31
quote:Originally posted by alpha-x

OH MY GOD ! Thats really bad !!!
Probably someone who know AV and the community or just did his / her "homework"......i mean, it doesnt look like a regular spam / virus.....


and that makes it very dangerous!

Kaz
03 Mar 2004, 19:38
There is a new worm doing the rounds though - Alphaville probably just got unlucky.

wii
03 Mar 2004, 22:51
Just because alphaville.de looks like its the sender, it doesn´t mean anything, there are worms around that have their own smtp mail sender, so they can look like anything. A good way to avoid this, is not to have mailadress public anywhere on the net. Using mailforms instead is much safer.